020617

Many years from today I will meet you in some crowded street, only I hope I do not see you amongst people, I hope it is an empty café and I am sitting in corner having a coffee, smoking a cigarette and reading a book when suddenly I look up and see you on the other side, just as you have seen me suddenly and in a flash, recognition will hit and a flood of memories will fill the space between us and my eyes will light up and seeing their shine you will smile and you will get up and walk towards a happy perfect past and I will be sitting in my chair looking at you beaming as you close the distance between us.

woman cafe reading

Author: pecsbowen

reader.philosopher.writer

1 thought on “020617”

I would love to hear your thoughts on this -

