Crossroads

when a lover stands at the crossroads of telling her the truth or making it seem reasonable – 

ron hicks paintings woman
afternoon at a cafe

Should I tell her now, as it is
or should I, after some, analysis ?

Should I make-up a story, a tale around
my behaviour, a good solid background?
Or should I tell her straight
of my scheming ways, all these days?

She loves me and she trusts me
but I am rotten from the inside
Rotten, rotten, rotten –
How can she trust me?
what does she see?
why does she love, me?


In response to today’s Daily Prompt
Image link here

Author: pecsbowen

reader.philosopher.writer

2 thoughts on “Crossroads”

I would love to hear your thoughts on this -

