The future I see, silly silly me

original

The future I see, silly silly me-
there is a forest and the forest is green
U take my hand, just like when we were 15

You hold me close, you let me go
You play with me, I play with you
Hope on hand, a wish I blew

See, do you see, how I see?
A green land,our cottage by the shore
Laughing, singing, making love on the floor
Sleepless nights, broken guitars and black tea?

Silly silly me, the future I see
The forest is green, a forest I see
You and me, me and you, between trees green
The future I see, silly silly me.


Image link – here

Author: pecsbowen

reader.philosopher.writer

5 thoughts on “The future I see, silly silly me”

I would love to hear your thoughts on this -

