Our madness, Some inspiration

Of all the nominations I had been expecting this one does come as a surprise. Many a thanks to Ann GrubbsnCritters for appreciating the pictures I select to flow with my words. Thank you very much indeed.

very-inspiring-blogger-award

As with awards, The “VERY INSPIRING BLOGGER AWARD” comes with rules:

  • Display the award on your blog.
  • Link back to the person who nominated you.
  • State 7 things about yourself.
  • Nominate 15 bloggers, link to them, and notify them about their nominations.

Here are seven things about me – 

1. If I do not find you interesting then nothing you possibly say or no will ever be interesting enough for me. But then you shouldn’t really care for my interest either.
2. I like open sitting spaces. When I am out I hate sitting indoors between the walls and among all the people.
3.After I am decently inebriated, there comes a time when I start demanding for more, know then that things are going to get more fun.
4. If I ask you out for coffee, I am just asking you out for coffee and nothing else.
5. I wish I was cooler. I wish I could remember cool dialogues, quotes and poems and recite them in the perfect-movie-like-dramatic way. Sigh.
6. My obsession for things and people can get pretty maddening.
7. I have recently taken to experimenting with truth and honesty. And I like where both of them are taking me.


I nominated the below 15. Yes I would like to know seven things about all of you. Please, please, please do not be generic. Not that I think any of you will be. All the bloggers below are kickass writers writing about some really deep and crazy stuff. Also one of them is dead.

1. Maverick – Downbeat Squirrels – He sketches comics. He is funny as fuck. He is very smart. And also a physicist.
2. An unfaithful wife – Whether this is fiction or reality, I like her words for her pain.
3. Lessons from the end of a marriage – Pain and then the effort to understand it and get over it. I like this woman.
4. Harsh Reality – No need for a reason here.
5. Beleaguered Servant – I want to take this man out for coffee.
6. Frank Dynamite – Him too.
7. Girl in the hat – She had me at – because when my mother had me, she stopped painting – If I had a dollar. Do read her.
8. Transitions – Because he writes about sociology. And he has been writing about suicides off-late. Also because he is very cute.
9. Tienny The StoryTeller – Because it gives a certain high to have creative people read and respond to work.
10. DancingPalmTrees – Because she has spunk.
11. Serendipity – Because she demands unconditional love and complete freedom.
12. Humanity777 –  Because did you notice the smart thing with 777 and humanity?
13. A narcissist writes letters to himself – Do you see the simplicity in his creations?
14. Mejfote – I like the colorful thing he has going on on his blog.
15. Rachel being Chatty – Because she is simply too funny!

Posthumous nomination –   DrippingVanilla – Because I knew him. Because he was a genius. And because his will be the most beautiful work you will see today.


Author: pecsbowen

reader.philosopher.writer

7 thoughts on “Our madness, Some inspiration”

  1. Hi. I’m not sure what this means, but thanks for the nomination for my blog. (The story is real by the way, and a work in progress so I am encouraged to continue writing.) I didn’t think my cathartic writings would actually be read by anyone. 🙂 I appreciate your support.

    Like

    1. It is a bit sad now that you tell me that you story is real and I hope writing helps you get around.

      As for the nomination, there are a couple of awards which keep on floating around in the blogging sphere, the rules of the same have been listed in this blog entry. To validate your nomination for the same you have to nominate 15 bloggers you find inspiring/interesting. It is cool if you have only a few now, you could do this later too 🙂

      Like

  2. Congratulations and Thank you!! As soon as I get off the Merry-Go-Round/Hamster Wheel of endless overtime I will attempt 7 odd, quirky or unique things about me. Then again I’m always off the beaten path. Can’t wait until my vacation at the end of this month.

    Like

I would love to hear your thoughts on this -

