If money really was not a constraint

If money really was not a constraintlovers
I wish I could buy you courage
It is much needed
for the time that is upon you now

I wish I could buy you patience
to develop your thoughts clearly
It’s hard when everything around is
falling apart – blue melancholy 

I wish I could buy you
the hope to live
the will to live

I know what death feels like
I wish I could buy you life


On a lighter note, I would be my best friend’s Secret Santa and this is what I would give her. She would go bloody mad!

dress


In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Secret Santa.”

Author: pecsbowen

reader.philosopher.writer

I would love to hear your thoughts on this -

