Six word tales

Jump. Then I changed my mind.

1. The smallest coffins are the heaviest

2. Brought roses home; keys didn’t fit.

3. Strangers. Friends. Best friends. Lovers.Strangers.

4. Goodbye mission control. Thanks for trying.

5. Voyager still transmitted. But earth didn’t.

6. One bullet is a lifetime supply.

7. Mom taught me how to shave.

8. Introduced myself to mom today, again.

9. I just saw my reflection blink.

Hungarian Tragedy

10. I met soul mate, she didn’t. 

11. An only son; a folded flag.

12. Passengers, this isn’t your captain speaking.

13. Just married, read the shattered wind-shield.

14. Siri, delete mom from my contacts.

15. Jump. Then I changed my mind.

16. He hit send, then a tree.

17. Ever seen chalk outlines that small?

18. What’s your return policy on rings?

19. “Its our fiftieth, table for one”

The original post.  Let the words play.


Here are some other stories you might like –

  1. A four line story
  2. A 10 line story
  3. The little boy who wanted to fly

 

Author: pecsbowen

reader.philosopher.writer

2 thoughts on “Six word tales”

    1. Hey, I just saw this right now.

      And I am so glad you stopped by and read this.

      I read a study recently ( I am trying to find a link, maybe I will update this later) which spoke of survivors who had survived suicide attempts, all were glad they did – they spoke of the change of mind right after they had proceeded with the chosen mode for implementation ( too complicated my language is but I hope you understand what I am trying to say) .

      Nothing is permanent, I find great solace in these words.

      Like

I would love to hear your thoughts on this -

