The day of the doctor

I am not going to spoil it for you. Go ahead and see it for yourself. But here is the dialogue from the end, the promise of exciting times to come.

Clara would sometimes asked me if i dream.

Of course i dream, i’d tell her. Everybody dreams.

What do you dream about she’d ask.

Same thing everybody dreams about I’d tell her. I dream about where I am going.

She always laughs at that. You are not going anywhere you are just wandering about.

That’s not true. Not any more. I have a new destination. My journey is the same as yours, the same as anyones. It has taken me so many years, so many lifetimes, but at last i know where i am going, where I have always been going…home…the long way around

the-day-of-the-doctor

Author: pecsbowen

reader.philosopher.writer

I would love to hear your thoughts on this -

